Australia - Representative Office/Other jurisdictions

Australia is the only country in the world which occupies an entire continent. It is a federation which consists of six states and two territories. The official Head of State is the Queen of the United Kingdom, whose representative in Australia is the Governor-General.

Australia is known worldwide as a highly developed country with a standard level of taxation and a high rating in international business circles. Australia does not have the reputation of a country with a privileged tax system, and therefore enjoys a respectful image with entrepreneurs and government bodies. Furthermore, it is not included in any "black list".

A foreign company (such as an English or a Panamanian company) can establish a representative office in Australia. The foreign company must appoint at least one Australian resident as director who is responsible before the local authorities for the activities of the representative office.